A clean spoon and global waming

Safiyya, when she wants to say something really important, she talks fast and quick, fearing someone might interrupt her in the midst of her important statement. So she was having a yogurt before a meal. I gave her a bowl of soup and was just about to get a new spoon. She goes in her usual (typical for 3 year old) tone emphasizing every word she possibly could: “Why, I already have spoon in my hands. Look, I am having yogurt, i already have a spoon. I can use this one for soup too, though it has bits of yogurt. Why are you wasting clean spoon and causing global warming and killing white bears and penguins” wuhahahahahaha, me and mom-in-law had such a good laugh…Honestly, she is so hilarious, our ‘delovoy’ :)

Leave a Reply

